您的浏览器不支持运行脚本,不能获得完美的浏览体验,您可以升级浏览器或换一个浏览器
  • China Tours
  • China City Tours
  • Asia Destinations
Lliuhenr
I wanted to visit Tibet for a very long time. Since I live in abroad, this wish was like The Everest Mountain, unreachable. After we contacted Ms. Kate, (高小乐), everything became so easy. Kate was very knowlegeable about Tibet, and very patient with our questions. We have been with her for about a year to prepare for the trip. She has provided excellent services. Due to the considerable preparation, the trip went better that I expected. This was the most memorable trip I ever had thusfar. Thanks Kate!
Travel Date:November 12, 2019
janiceinch
Had a 10 days trip to Tibet with Asia Odyssey. The staffs and tour guide are very nice and helpful. Kay was the person who got in touch with me, and she assisted me with all the document and trip information. Honestly, she made me a lot more comfortable with the trip since I just found this company on the internet and I wasn't sure if it was a legit thing. She also came picked me up from the airport and sent me all the way to the hotel. She is truly a sweet and warm girl! :) Besides, the tour guide and driver are very friendly, they provided a lot of information for me to understand and discover Tibet from a different angle. Overall, I had a great experience with them, and I would love to travel again with Asia Odyssey. Highly recommend people to try their service because you won't be disappointed.
Travel Date:October 30, 2019
jackylF9873DL
First at all, we would like to say we have a wonderful 9D8N Tibet trip arrange by Asia Oddessy Travel, they are really provide a professional consult and guide from the begining until the end (including booking train ticket, flight ticket, chengdu hotel and airport pickup services & payment services).
Secondly, a special Big THANK YOU to our pretty travel advisor Amy, with her great experiences, good English communication, patient & friendly client services, we are finally completed our wonderful trip with a lot of joys and happiness. Thumb up to Amy!!! You did a perfect job here!!!
At last, Tibet is an amazing place you must pay a visit once in your life time, for a foreign traveller, to avoid any hassle during the trip, I highly recommend Asia Odyssey Travel Service Co Ltd.
Best Regards
Jacky & Ryan (From Malaysia)
Travel Date: From 27 Sep 2019 to 05 Oct 2019
Package: 9 Days Classic Lhsa-Gyantse-Shingatse-EBC-Namtso Group Tour
Travel Date:October 5, 2019
YairM79
Last week we (4 of us) traveled to Tibet one way by train and return by flight.
Upon arrival to Lhasa a tour guide Mr. Chimpel waited for us in the train station and took us to the hotel.
A first class hotel big rooms very clean and best restaurants.
The guide made a plan for the 3 days tour including all relevant sites of Lhasa and out of town.
He's very knowledgeable and I feel like being in a class.
At the end we (all the four of us) were very grateful to Amy who arrange all and our travel agency Asia Odyssey Travel.
I will definitely recommend your office to any friend who will want to visit Tibet
Best wishes.
Travel Date:September 30, 2019
DaisyPurple
We booked the tour with Asia Odyssey after surveying few tour companies as it’s the cheapest among those with excellent reviews. Amy was the agent that contacted us and keep updating of our Tibet visa applications and train tickets arrangement. She is really helpful. She even came to our hotel in Chengdu in order to pass the physical train ticket to us despite we were staying nearby airport, yet she did not ask for any tips or car fare from us. Upon arriving at Lhasa, Amy still cared for us if we have any altitude sickness. She provided all the information we needed to know and get us into contact with the tour guide in Lhasa as well. The tour is superb. We viewed the Mount Everest from far during sunset and sun rise. It’s a lifetime experience never to be missed. Also, the tour guide 大海哥 is very responsible and fun, he make our hectic journey a full of fun, yet with lots of information regarding the history of Lhasa, Monasteries, Potala Palace and many more...The driver is steady, his driving skill is superb The journey to EBC is super winding yet no one had any car sickness Upon leaving Lhasa, Amy still followed up with us and we thank her well.
Travel Date:September 18, 2019
Travelprofi0
We are thankful so much again to our agency Asia Odyssey Travel and my dear Amy for the wonderful arrangement and make my trip to Mt Kailash trip possible, really apperiated! We did Kora around Mt.Kailash for 3 days in August as I had been looking forward this trip for quite a long time, even the second day of Kora are hardest to all of us because part of the roads are covered by snowing with long-distance walking and quite high altitude too, so we spent a lot of physical strength on this but it’s totally worth because the views along the way are very incredible, I think we may not have much chance or time to go there again.
Anyway, I really miss Tibet also my dear, hope we will come and see you one day again, many thanks again for all of your help!!!
Travel Date:September 5, 2019
KanikaJ
- From arranging our Tibet Permit, organizing paperwork, answering all sorts of questions/doubts, our travel consultant SHIRLEY was amazing. A big thanks to her for making us highly trust the company.
- And a big shout out & thanks to our guide DAWA TSERING (guide) - DAWA GANTESN (driver) from TCT, for an amazing time & experience.
Both were welcoming, polite, helpful, knowledgeable, kind.
- Amazing trip..
Travel Date:August 19, 2019
GeminiTraveller24
My best friend and I were looking forward to taking the train ride from Xining to Lhasa. Unfortunately, until the day we landed in Chengdu, our tour operator (different from Asia Odyssey) was unable to purchase the tickets for us. I contacted Danny after Googling and he was extremely helpful. Within 3 hours of contact, he had our train tickets. They were delivered to our hotel the next day before we left for Xining, and until we boarded the train, he was in contact with us to ensure that everything went smoothly. Thanks to Danny, we got to experience this once in a lifetime journey! Highly recommended for excellent and fast response! Thanks, Danny!
Travel Date:August 5, 2019
thewhalecat3
Review of: 8 Days Private Tour to Everest Base Camp
This trip has been part of our family’s bragging card at get togethers and parties ever since we stepped foot out of Tibet. But it would have not been without the preparation and help from Xiao Yu, our tour planner from Chengdu. In addition our tour guide Julia was extremely informative and a joy to be around for those 8 days. The hotels were extremely nice and the places along the way were magnificent. Our family felt very welcomed to the area and we enjoyed the endless insight into the beautiful culture and religion (It helped out the person taking world history next year in our family). We would definitely recommend this trip to other family and friends as it is worth every single petty bit of the high elevation fatigue.
Travel Date:July 20, 2019
Juna_liu
Thanks for Asia Odyssey. Me and my friend had an unforgettable and amazing 9 days tour in Tibet in June 2019. During those 9days, our tour guide Ms Gao hong were really responsible, helpful and reliable, he arranged all of the schedule and help us to go through every single day smoothly, safely and comfortable, even when we in the highest place where is altitude 5200m, we didn’t feel any afraid and fearful. He explained and shared lots of history, knowledges and culture of Tibet with us, odyssey not only helped us to experience the amazing views but also delivered lots of knowledges to us.
Ms Kay helped us to deal with lots of problems and offered the kindest advice and service. Giving us flexible arrangements and respond our question effectively.
Fully recommend Asia Odyssey!!!!
Travel Date:July 12, 2019
Mary C
We worked with Shirley to build an itinerary of cycling through Tibet to EBC. She was incredibly helpful and responsive. She designed a trip that met our requests and exceeded our expectations. She worked with our tour members who would be traveling from North America and China to make sure we were all set with plenty of time to get visas and permits.
Our trip was 10 days in Tibet, with a rest and sightseeing day in Lhasa (Potala Palace, Jokhang Temple). Our amazing guide Phuntsok handled travel, permit, and hotel logistics with expertise and flexibility. He was a 5-star guide in every way- making sure we had everything we wanted and needed, giving cultural + historical context to the sights we saw, and having lots of fun with us.
We had 2 drivers (the van and a truck for our bikes) who were both very helpful, friendly, and good company.
We were worried it would get into rain season while we were there - instead we had beautiful, sunny days 9.5 out of our 10 days.
Thank you to all at Asia Odyssey Tours for a trip we will remember for a lifetime.
Travel Date:July 6, 2019
beno v
I had an amazing, memorable trip with Amy/Odyssey: 9 days incl. Lhasa, EBC and Namtso Lake. Amy's service was excellent. From our first contact until after the trip all communication and organisation was very fast, clear and exhaustive. Our guide, Sun, made the whole trip even better. He is a really great, funny and laidback guy, proud Tibetan with very good knowledge of all relevant topics. Take into account that the pronounciation of English by Tibetan people/guides is of a different level than that of native speakers, and when you listen a bit more active than you normally do everything will be clear. The hotels were of a higher standard then expected which was really nice to start and finish the day. I recommend Amy/Odyssey to anyone planning a trip to Tibet! I will definitely go again with them on my next Tibet trip. June was a great time for weather and Tibetan festivities which made trip even more special.
Travel Date:June 30, 2019
jersey90104
We had a unique travel experience in Tibet specailly the landscapes we saw and local people we met.
Both of our tour guide and driver were excellent, our guide had a vast knowledge about the areas that we visited and also had extensive knowledge with the culture and history of Tibet. All the way, he made sure that we were comfortable with all aspects of the day. The place that he set for each day was appropriate for our abilities, because the tour schedule allowed for a slower start and initial days in Lhasa to adjust to the altitude. Also, the schedule did not put too much into one day. Once we departed from Lhasa and went to the higher altitudes, we did not have any problems with the heights because we were acclimated already, so a good schedule arrangment is very crucial for first-time tourists to Tibet. Our driver was very polite and accommodating person too, he always picked up us from the hotel on time every day and drove in a very safe manner and made us feel comfortable during the trip, he was a very nice man.
Additionally, I never forget the blue sky and white cloud in Tibet, everywhere is so gorgeous that could rarely see in big cities, we love it so much and hoped to stay there longer time. But only one point I want to tell here, the 3 star standard hotel in Tibet actaully is not really equal to 3 star standard hotel I ever stayed in domestic big cities of China, so choose 4 star hotel is suggested, I think it would be much more comfortable stay in the trip. Overall, the Tibet tour was excellent, here I much thanks to our travel agency Odyseey and consultant Amy for everything you did for us for the trip, thank you!!
Travel Date:June 26, 2019
Dom B
We went to Tibet at June 2019,our tour was arrange by Amy from Chengdu, she is very kind and helpful, we have a lot of questions before the trip, she can answer them with full of patience.
First day, our driver and tour guide waited at airport and drive us to our lovely hotel (4 star himalaya hotel). the tour guide Mr Ba Sang from Tibet is very caring and helpful throughout the journey. Everything is well planned and taken care of. He brings us to nice local restaurants and have a good taste of local cuisine. In temple, we given detail explanation on the culture and explain to us the practice of the people. Experience at Everest Base camp is unforgettable, we able to see the remarkable view of everest mountain.
Tibet is a place you will want to visit again and again.
Driver Mr Xia is a good, responsible and steady driver. He drives us safely to all locations.
Hopefully next time we can join the Ling Zhi trip to see flowers in spring time.
Highly recommended this tour and this travel agents for their excellent service. We are happy to join on this tour.
Travel Date:June 23, 2019
booyunhan
I had a wonderful 9 days trip in tibet. I enjoyed very aspect of this trip. Registration and organisation was very easy, and the driver was very kind and enthusiastic, so we weren't bored even during long distances. The food was great, and I especially enjoyed the purple sweet potato. The staff were polite and did their best to make us feel comfortable and listen to our needs.
I felt comfortable with everyone I met on this trip. I truly felt as if I had experienced and witnessed the lifestyle of Tibet, and I definitely recommend this place to other travelers. If the chance arises, I would like to go on this trip once again.
Thanks Amy, Tashi; he was a fantastic guide and my sweet driver; he made me laugh a lot. Oh, don't forget to bring a lot of headache tablet you might need a lot.
Travel Date:June 6, 2019
bpagmbh
We were very impressed with the travel agency Aisa Odyssey Tour and our organizer Amy who arranged all details swiftly without any worries. We took the flight from Kathmandu to Lhasa and were told we need the group visas to board the flight to Lhasa from there, this agency helped us get both of our group visas and Tibet visas sucessfully before the tour began as we expected and smoothly arrived in Lhasa as planned, really apprecaited! Tibet is great place we did not want to leave because it’s really fabulous, but of course the long drives across the Tibetan plains to Everest base camp and the fantastic blue skies everyday, we spent a wonderful 7 days trip in Tibet with help of Amy and saw some nice monasteries, lakes, mountains and friendly local Tibetans etc.
Overall, our tour guide is very knowledgeable with culture and history of Tibet and always satisfy us as best as she could, our driver is a good person too and was driving in a safe way everywhere. Tibet is such a beatiful place, hope me and my wife could have a chance to come back again someday to spend more time for visiting further place of Tibet like Kailash? I will contact this agency again then, thanks again for making my long-awaited dream came true!
Travel Date:May 29, 2019
BurtCo
Initially our tour consultant AMY did a fantastic job of coordinating our tour. This included arranging our small group to meet up in Lhasa despite us arriving there on different days. The accommodation was great and AMY followed up during the tour to ensure everything was going smoothly. Great Job AMY !!
On the tour itself we were accompanied by JESSICA for whom I cannot speak highly enough. Her explanations in all the various locations proved she was very knowledgeable. Her English was clear and she was always willing and able to answer any queries. Best of all, there was not a single day when she did not greet us with a happy and friendly smile. Participated in countless photos with us. The tour was unforgettable thanks to AMY, JESSICA and Asia Odyssey Tours.
Travel Date:May 27, 2019
Sharon C
Tibet has been one of my top travel destinations. As a Buddhism, visiting places tapping into sacred goddess and Mother Nature becomes a dream for me to achieve. At the age of 40, I am so happy I have finally made my dream come true.
The trip planning to Tibet has never been easy for Taiwanese. To grant a permit by a trust worthy travel agent is already a hassle, my first trip plan didn’t get though two years ago. I am glad I found odyssey travel agent for my second try. The whole process started off with zero trust, trip advisor and Facebook helped me to validate its credibility, and further more I had even asked for reference check from the agent. Thanks Kay for being a nice and patient coordinator during this planning process.
With all had prepared, our group has been one of the most peaceful and harmony travel company I have been with. With years of experience, I have not been with a group of >20 until this time, apart from school and company team building. To spend 9 days with who I meet the first time and could probably the only time caused me zero worry with the brilliant tour guide Xiao Gao!
If you’ll and would like to have a joyful and unforgettable journey in Tibet, going up to the Everest base camp is definitely the only option. So is odyssey travel.
Travel Date:April 23, 2019
Dom B
My first and only group tour trip so far. What shall I say? Everything worked like a clockwork. My group mates where great and we had a lot of fun (and celebrated new year successfully). The travel agency (asia Odyssey travel) was definitely a good choice. The advises and caretaking I got from my agency (thanks amy, you are an angel ) was better then the one of my other group members (we talked about it openly). I'm lucky that I choose this trip, tour and agency. It was a good experience and I can definitely recommend it if you like a good and organized tour through tibet.
Travel Date:January 5, 2019
AliceTangerine
I have been back from my Tibet trip a month ago but I am still hoping to go back again! Thanks to Tibettravel.com - Amy, tour guide平措, and our driver 徐师傅! Of course the other members in my tour! It was such an unforgettable and once-in-a-life time experience!
At beginning I was so worry for being a solo traveler to Tibet, but everyone there were so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Amy, she personally delivered the train ticket to my hotel, and helped me out whenever I needed.
Our tour guide is so knowledgeable and funny!
Most of the accommodation are very clean and safe.
No complaint at all!
Travel Date:December 18, 2018
Elaine
I cannot praise the Asia Odyssey Travel operation highly enough, from the applying of permit to the expertise of our guide. Everything was well arranged. Our guide, Puktso, was both personable and knowledgable, and yet was able to keep things moving. I will definitely go back to Tibet again!
Travel Date:December 12, 2018
Derekau
The trip to Tibet was fabulous and incredible! I can’t forget the holy mountains, lakes, monasteries and people.
I treasure every moment in Tibet starting from taking the train from Xining on 11/3. I am so grateful to your support helping with the trip details with a great tour group that we were so blessed with eight beautiful days. Lhasa, Potala Palace, Jokhang Temple, Shila Temple, Bajiaojie, Rekazhi, Everest Base Camp, the night at the camp…every day is full of eye opening things. We were lucky to have Mr. Pingzhuo as our tour guide as well. We were given so much history, culture and explanations about the Buddhism. I am thankful that you were able to provide me with the trip detailed itinerary/plan and check list. I brought in enough Diamox to combat the possible high altitude sickness. Thanks very much Amy. You made it happen for me! Please keep up your good work!
Please feel free to send me more info about Lingzi, Ali and other itinerary so that I can start planning for it. Can’t wait to be back again!.
Travel Date:November 30, 2018
Chetan
Overall, I am very satisfied with the service. Our travel consultant Monica is very responsive and helpful. She responded to our questions promptly and willing to accommodate my request. Tibet tour is very nice and memorable. We got well along with other travel members and became very good friends. The only thing I do mind is the condition of the public toilets, hard to describe, you should see them by yourself.
Travel Date:November 17, 2018
Vladislav
I highly recommend a tour with Asia Odyssey Travel If you want to see the best part of Tibet, you should definitely book a tour with Asia Odyssey Travel. They are very helpful with the permit application and gave me the best impression of the wonderful roof of the world. I am looking forward to seeing our lovely guide and driver again in Tibet. Wish everything goes well with Nancy and her colleagues at Odyssey.
Travel Date:Oct. 5th 2018
travelchina2018
This 11 days tour in Tibet is really incredible and unforgettable organized by Amy and her team. Organization of this tour has been perfect, me and my husband were very lucky to join a group with very pleasant 3 group members, it is a ideal size of a group for a good harmony. We have all really appreciate our tour guide Pusto for his deep knowledge of the Tibetan civilization and religion, his very pleasant company and his permanent smile, he is more than a tour guide like a close friend. The time has been well managed by our tour guide to avoid loss time on road and arrived at EBC in time to enjoy the incredible view of Qomolangma before the sunset, really great! Namtso lake is incredibly beautiful too, we love every minute of it there : -)
Our contact girl Amy, we are very thankful to her for her patience and efficiency to obtain our Tibet visa and train tickets in time, this made us know how important her help and support has been to us. Also she followed up day by day on our health conditions, provided us tips on how to maintain the best of health on such altitudes and it worked, big kudos to Amy!
Travel Date:September 30, 2018
Sachith_Nair
Absolutely delighted with Asia Odyssey in arranging our recent 14day trip to Tibet, including a Mt.Kailash trek and Lake Manasarovar. Right from the beginning, our contact, Amy was keeping us up to date on the progress of our visa application, particularly as we had applied with very short notice before our trip. She made it a personal interest to ensure that we received our visas/p[ermits and a memorable trip with Asia Odyssey. We were very impressed with her catching a traing, travelling across cities, simply to meet us in Xhongqing to pass us our permits during our short lay-over, prior to our onward flight to Tibet. The trip itself was memorable, and it met, and surpassed, many of our expectations. Kudos to Amy and strongly recommend Asia Odyssey!
Travel Date:September 24, 2018
Ramachandran
We definitely recommend to book a Tibet trip through Asia Odyssey Travel! We had a great trip in June,exploring beautiful lakes and Mt. Everest base camp. Our guide was super patient.
Travel Date:September 22 2018
Chrisz
It was the first time we went to Tibet. Too much things we need to arrange, itinerary, travel date, tickets, permit…We were lucky to have had Kay handle our plan. She was professional, efficient and dealt everything in order. Our trip went smoothly as planned. We visited Lhasa, yamdroke lake, Everest, the beauty of Tibet was beyond my expectation except the altitude sickness.
Travel Date:Sep. 21st 2018
Nathaniel F
Took a 5 (6?) day tour of Tibet with friends. Stretched from Lhasa and Holy Lake Namtso in the North to Mt. Everest in the South. Our tour organizer, Amy, was terrific. She laid out the details well in advance. We knew the agenda, which is how the tour was chosen by my friends. (They were kind enough to invite me, so I can comment only on some of the "up-front" stuff.) Amy arranged all my permit paperwork in advance, and arranged to buy the most affordable plane tickets from Beijing to Lhasa for me. (I live near Beijing now.) She was also very friendly and proactive. She checked in with us (and the tour guide) on a regular basis to make sure all was well. And was very responsive when we needed her help with something.
The tour itself was wonderful. I have dreamed of seeing Tibet since I was a child. It was a magical experience. It is really another world.
The tour provided a nice balance between seeing more modern, urban Tibet (Lhasa in the North and Shigatze in the center) and scenic rural areas. If you are not familiar with China, bear in mind that Tibet is part of the less-developed rural/agrarian Southwest. It has a very low population density, so "modern, urban" has a different meaning than it would in many other parts of China. It is safe and clean - not an issue - but don't expect it to be Beijing or Shanghai!
To get between the clusters of beautiful destinations, you have to accept that there's going to be a bus ride. Lhasa and Shigatze are a long day's bus ride apart. In certain places, the roads are currently not in good conditions, so you have to bump along. Unpleasant at times, but nothing to be done about it. (We also had a lot of rainy weather, which increased some people's anxiety level.)
I won't belabor the details of the individual destinations - you can read about all that online - save to say that they were thoughtfully chosen, and provided what seemed to be a great cross-section of Tibet and its culture.
Our guide, Bandan, a native of Shigatze, was exceptional. Knowledgeable, warm, outgoing, pleasant, and quick to address the minor glitches that always come up during travel. A wonderful, protective guide, and a delightful person. If you get a chance to request him, I highly recommend it.
A few cautionary notes: Altitude sickness can really be a problem for some people, but can be nothing to others. Road quality is highly variable. By Western standards, the hotels may not seem top-notch, but they're just fine for the Chinese, and most of us who have been living in China for while. There's a lot of variation in room quality at even high-end hotels. Don't like what you get? Go fuss and get another room. (This is *not* easy during tourist season.) Chinese driving habits are more...assertive than Westerners are used to. I've been here for 3 years, so I don't think about it, but it made a couple of my friends squirm. (The driver knew exactly what he was doing, so even when it looked scary, I was unconcerned.) Get used to squat toilets - sometimes pretty rudimentary ones. And no toilet paper or soap. Always carry packets of tissue you with you, and hand sanitizer. Oh - yak meat is its own unique thing. I love it. But I was in the minority in my tour group! ;)
Travel Date:August 14, 2018
ChingHuiTang
I would like to thank Asia Odyssey Tours first, especially our agent Kay, for arranging this amazing trip for us. Before we began our journey, Kay had spent a lot of time discussing with us. Thanks to her, we finally came up with a wonderful travel plan.
We're also very lucky to have an experienced and humorous driver, Sun-Je, who drove us to many beautiful places.
Last but not least, Thomas Tashi, our guide, has abundant knowledge of Tibet history and great passion for sharing his stories with us. He cared every one of us during the trip and brought us many laughters and unforgettable memories.
In the past, visiting Tibet had always been a dream and now Asia Odyssey Tours makes this dream come true.
Travel Date:July 30, 2018
Stacy
Firstly, special thanks to our tour guide we met, Mr. 扎西. He was so helpful, knowledgeable, considerate, experienced and professional. He is fluent in English. We had smooth conversation. Secondly, thanks to our tour Consultant, Amy, for organizing o
Travel Date:July 15th 2018
benny_becks7
This has to be one of the best tours we have joined. Everything was incredibly well organised - especially given the tight and complex security in the region - leaving us without a worry. Knowledge of Tibet and it’s culture was well articulated by 班旦曲桑 Pan Dan Qu Sang (Our tourguide). We left with a solid understanding of Tibet’s history and culture. 罗布平措 (our driver) was always punctual, and his experience in driving was appreciated in the difficult terrain we nagvigated. Both were fun to be around and extremely considerate towards our needs and lifestyle, tailoring the iterary to suit us. For example, in Shigetse, they went above and beyond to bring us to experience what it was like in a night club, with traditional Tibetan song and dance, drinking the hometown barley beer. Amy (tour organisator) has been sensational also from the start, ensuring everything went to plan from the start - getting us from our hometowns into China. It has been a pleasure. We are very satisfied with this and would love to send our appreciation and highest recommendation for these people. We will definitely be back to Tibet some time in the future.
Travel Date:June 19, 2018
Teoh chin kok
With the accompaniment of our experienced driver and guide-Lomsang. I forgot the name of our driver. Terribly sorry. He did a great job. Our guide is fluent in English, we had no problem in communicating. He made us laugh during the long drive and took care of my daughter. We had altitude sickness when we were at the tent of Everest Base Camp, he didn’t sleep well also in order to look after us. He also explained tibetan culture clearly which I find it pretty interesting. We would like to thank him for making our trip in tibet extraordinary. We were lucky to book a tour with Asia Odyssey Travel.
Travel Date:June 15th 2018
Bine
This is my first trip to Tibet, so I have high expectation to my Tibet trip. First, our guide, Jack, arranged for visit to temples and monasteries. Also, they're able to adjust our itinerary quickly. I'm glad I had a great Tibet trip.
Travel Date:June 8th 2018
Mark Lim
I had to mention our tour guide – Puktso because he is too nice. He is very passionate and thoughtful when he talked with us on the daily tour arrangement. We reschedule a little bit and he gave us great ideas. I like all the stories and insight knowledge on local life he shared with us. We enjoyed a wonderful trip with his company.
Travel Date:May 14th 2018
Sharu
From the airport pickup time to the train station drop of, we enjoyed a five star service. I was welcome in a Tibetan way with Hada and Tibetan greetings, and our guide was careful with my itinerary and flight schedule, very thoughtful.
Travel Date:May 11th 2018
Pol
Highly recommend the tour. We visited Tibet and had Lomsang as our guide. This was one of the most special trips I had taken in my life. Our guide told us the culture of the Tibetan people, we met with breathtaking sceneries. Our guide was adept with great driving skills. We felt safe sitting in the vehicle. Lomsang was one of the best guide we have ever had. he was extremely organized, patient, and attentive to the group. I was so impressed with his capabilities. Overall, excellent service and excellent experience.
Travel Date:May 06th 2018
Dale Roberts
Most of the people go to Tibet for spiritual enlightenment. I don’t see myself a purser of religion. But when I stood in front of Jokhang Temple, watching the numerous pilgrims. I was shocked than I would have imagined. Tibet is a wonderful place from local people to the natural resource. What makes this trip extradinary is our excellent guide. He accompanied us wherever we want to and showed us local spots off the beaten track. He is pretty good at English, always shared interesting stories. I learned a few Tibetan phrases from him. The hotel arranged by our agency is well located. We were able to walk around and found local restaurant easily. Anyway, great experience
Travel Date:April 15th 2018
Ann Phan
The trip is very satisfied overall, just a few things to watch. There are too many monasteries. I am not quite a fan of religion. The hotel air conditioner didn’t work well and the hot water went wrong some times. Wish the hotel condition could be better in the near future.
Travel Date:April 4th 2018